PDA

View Full Version : 2015 mustang ecoboost?

aries
05-29-2015, 11:38 AM
hi TMC,

im a newbie here and am looking to get my first mustang...
i've set my eyes on the 2.3 ecoboost 6-speed manual since im coming from the tuner world..
looking to hear advice from you guys, ie which ford dealer would you recommend to deal with? im from hamilton.
for the 2.3 what would you chose between fastback and convertible? i would assume the fastback would have better handling over convertible.
anyone from this forum has one already and would like to share some opinion?
any input would be appreciated!
thanks!

Stephen06GT
05-29-2015, 12:08 PM
Welcome to the TMC. We have two dealers that are TMC partners and either of them will be able to help you.

ZR
05-29-2015, 12:37 PM
We've got Heritage Ford (ask for Bill) + Parkway Ford as club sponsors. Personally, would base my decision on a known to be reliable dealer vs who is closer to me.
Welcome to the club.

70XR7
05-29-2015, 12:44 PM
Right. It's worth the drive if you're getting an honest and good dealership.
as for your 2 choices, i'm a fan of the fastback. Keeps the lines of the car as the designer originally had sketched out. I know there's an ecoboost owner or two in here. Where are you folks?

aries
05-29-2015, 01:12 PM
thanks for the info, i would definitely not mind a longer drive for a right deal.

aries
05-29-2015, 01:15 PM
would be waiting for the ecoboost owners to chime in some first hand experience

ZR
05-29-2015, 03:00 PM
You been to a dealer yet to test drive the EB version?
To me, best place to start.

ZR
05-29-2015, 04:19 PM
Looks like Heritage has at least two Ecoboost in stock.

http://heritageford.ca/view/new-2015-ford-mustang-62718

ZR
05-29-2015, 04:22 PM
Several other '15s listed here.

http://heritageford.ca/search/make/Ford/model/Mustang

Canadian Bacon
05-29-2015, 04:33 PM
You should PM geokots. He's had one for a few months and done some mods.