Remove Text Formatting

Likes Likes:  13
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dash Cam Reviews

Dash Cam Reviews

Looking for new dash cams soon as mine are starting to give me problems. Right now I have BlackVue DR650GW-2 Channel cams which don’t like cold temperatures and seem to overheat in the summer. Looking for first hand long term reviews from anyone running cams with pros and cons.
    "If your wife is having a good time and you're not,
    You're still having a better time than if you were having a good time, and she wasn't."

I am running a BlackVue DR 750S 2 channel in my Q50 and a Spytech G1W-C in my Jetta and to be honest with you the Spytech works really well. I heard that the Vantrue works great as well. I think that having a screen is still a better choice IMO. Having to download the videos to my phone has not been the best. Weak wifi signal keeps coming up.

I've been using a Viofo A118c for around 3 years now. It's been very reliable, video quality is good, it's compact and discreet. No doubt the next cam I'll be getting is the newer version of what I have, which is the Viofo A119.

Quote Originally Posted by SVOMACH1 View Post
    BlackVue DR650GW-2 Channel cams which don’t like cold temperatures and seem to overheat in the [one week of] summer.
    That hasn't been my experience with the DR400G-HD. I've had mine since 2012 and it's still going strong. My only complaint is it tends to corrupt SD cards. I have to occasionally re-format them.
    -Don____________

Quote Originally Posted by RedSN View Post
    That hasn't been my experience with the DR400G-HD. I've had mine since 2012 and it's still going strong. My only complaint is it tends to corrupt SD cards. I have to occasionally re-format them.
    Ha Ha, one week of summer. Mine eats cards like crazy and needs updating once a month. WiFi doesn't work that well also.
    "If your wife is having a good time and you're not,