PDA

View Full Version : It’s okay, I’m a mechanic...

Stephen06GT
07-26-2020, 10:24 AM
This dude gives real mechanics a bad name.

https://www.caledonenterprise.com/news-story/10123361--it-s-ok-i-m-a-mechanic-caledon-opp-stop-mississauga-driver-in-unsafe-vehicle/

RedSN
07-26-2020, 11:39 AM
Nice job cutting the hole for the zoomie. :rockon:

edit: while trying to lookup the correct term for exhaust pipe up through the hood, found out this seems to be a new fad with ricers

92redragtop
07-26-2020, 12:55 PM
No front plate as well?

Mellow Yellow
07-26-2020, 01:10 PM
No front plate as well?

That likely got written up in addition to everything else.

FoxRod
07-26-2020, 01:17 PM
If you really think about it, "some" of our mods to our Stangs (installed by Speed shops, master mechanics) would be considered illegal (ie sub-frame connectors, non oem brakes/suspension/exhaust mods). The only difference, we dont attract attention to our selves...:)

True Blue
07-26-2020, 01:23 PM
V-TEC makes you do stupid shit.

Spock
07-27-2020, 09:17 AM
A real mechanic would have used a hole saw for the exhaust & put on a chrome tip
That guy has no class!

Laffs
07-27-2020, 09:21 AM
Nice job cutting the hole for the zoomie. :rockon:

edit: while trying to lookup the correct term for exhaust pipe up through the hood, found out this seems to be a new fad with ricers

Hater pipe.

Zippy
07-27-2020, 02:52 PM
Yikes.

hammerhead
07-28-2020, 11:18 PM