PDA

View Full Version : Cross Border Shipping NY to Toronto

redo75
08-01-2020, 05:06 PM
Just asking for a friend.
Lot of messages over the years about companies that accept your US parts and then bring them in to Ontario for a small fee. At the time I wasn't paying attention.
Please refresh my mind which are the best in Toronto area not in the Horseshoe area.
Thanks.

Gabe
08-01-2020, 05:23 PM
I have been using cross border pickups for a few years

redo75
08-01-2020, 05:45 PM
Sorry I need the name of these business.

Old Fart
08-01-2020, 05:55 PM
https://www.crossborderpickups.ca/?utm_source=chimpmail&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=thanksgiving

redo75
08-01-2020, 07:34 PM
Thanks will pass on to a friend. Any others that are good?

92redragtop
08-01-2020, 09:48 PM
I'm in the process of trying Cross Border Pickups right now - got confirmation parts were delivered from Rock Auto on US side so waiting for them to contact me about bringing it over.

Hutch
08-02-2020, 01:30 AM
Has anyone used this since covid started?

92redragtop
08-02-2020, 02:10 AM

I'm mid-stream on a purchase/shipping so hopefully I'll have more info next week. I know the rotors I purchased were delivered to "my" CBP address in Niagara Falls, NY a couple days ago and I'm waiting for CBP to contact me to arrange bring the shipment over. If this works I'll be buying a used angle gear (transfer case) next to get my AWD working again.

Gabe
08-02-2020, 06:44 AM

Yes, I have. Other than the office hours in Mississauga being a little reduced, business as usual

FABMAN
08-02-2020, 08:53 AM
I have been using cross border pickups for a few years

Me too, no complaints here

trickflow-jay
08-02-2020, 07:51 PM
CBP cant be beat !! no lineups no headaches

ChristenHoer
08-20-2020, 09:32 AM
Are you talking about cross border vehicle transportation? I don't know which companies are offering cheap rates because it is still expensive to ship vehicle within Canada provinces.

Old Fart
08-20-2020, 10:31 AM