PDA

View Full Version : Making my own job... tire business

Foxstang
08-26-2020, 09:42 AM
I'm gearing up to build a mobile tire business. I just finished the business plan, now working on the branding (going to be easytires.ca), website content and I'm working on the logistics platform (prob scratch build SAAS app that I may offer to other small mobile businesses - later on).

Anyway, I will have an online store, buy your tires (and hopefully wheels) and I just go to your house to mount and balance. I'm looking into a high-end tire mounting machine so I can handle low profiles without the risk of scratching a wheel.

My goal is to get the site up and running to build a mailing list of at least 500 that will allow me to move to phase 2 of the investments.

Biggest issue is insurance... my god they rip people off... think auto insurance is bad, commercial insurance is insane!

Wish me luck... I'm also doing trim work on the side (cash) for people. I'm a wainscotting and trim installer with OCD... lol

EDIT: Why tires? Truth is I find the experience to always be crap when buying and getting tires installed. I hate the waits, I don't like having some kid drive my rig (even if it's to put into a garage bay), I don't like waiting in line especially when I have an appointment booked... I never had a great experience. Time to change this.

And it's an excuse to build a shop truck lol

Minaccia
08-26-2020, 11:21 AM
Good luck and I hope the local consumer supports your business.

92redragtop
08-26-2020, 12:47 PM
Something like this? How large of a market base would you need to achieve 500 customers + recurring calls (assuming mailing list = customers)? Looking to franchise for scaling?

https://www.mobiletire.ca/

Laffs
08-26-2020, 01:00 PM
Something like this? How large of a market base would you need to achieve 500 customers + recurring calls (assuming mailing list = customers)? Looking to franchise for scaling?

https://www.mobiletire.ca/